Clear Activation Lock

What

The Clear Activation Lock command removes an Activation Lock that has been imposed on a device through the use of an AppleID and the FindMy options.

When/Why

There are two main instances when you'll use this command...while erasing a device, Clear Activation Lock is an option of the Wipe Device command and can also be done as a direct command from the device actions menu:

How

To clear an Activation Lock from a device, select Clear> Clear Activation Lock


You can also configure Activation lock in the DEP profile: 4.8. Working with Apple’s Device Enrollment Program (DEP)